Notice to the Detained students of JNTUH, JNTUH detain rules

The JNTUH detain students who were detained in I year for want of credits, may note that the next supplementary examinations will be conducted during April/May 2017, along with the regular students admitted in the academic year 2016-2017. The JNTUH detain students have to appear for the examinations in R09/R13/R15 regulations syllabus only.

The detailed timetable will be placed on the JNTUH website four weeks before the commencement of the examinations.The JNTUH detain students have to register for the supplementary examinations in the failed examinations in the failed subjects. After obtaining the required number of credits, the students will be promoted to II year I semester. facebook

Hence the JNTUH detain students are advised to concentrate on their studies and pass in all the subjects by utilizing this period.The students with no backlogs perform better in subsequent years of study as all the I year subjects are pre-prerequisites for advanced subjects at II year level.

Download letter here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad was established on 2 October 1972 by the Legislature of the State of Andhra Pradesh as the first–ever Technological University in the country.  It has been in the forefront during the last forty-four years in providing quality technical education of relevance in the State of Andhra Pradesh. After 37 years of relentless service to the society at large, JNT University was restructured into four different Universities namely JNT University Hyderabad, JNT University Anantapur, JNT University Kakinada and JNFAU by the Government of Andhra Pradesh vide Government Order No. 13, dated 18 August 2008 and the Act of State Legislature No. 30, dated September 2008.  From then, this university was re-designated as Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad (JNTUH), Hyderabad. The jurisdiction of the University is entire Telangana State.

The University is situated at Kukatpally, Hyderabad in the 89-acre campus.  JNTUH has four constituent engineering colleges and four academic units/schools in addition to other administrative functional units. Out of four engineering colleges, three constituent engineering colleges are situated in rural areas of Telangana.


Author: Elyuxen

Elyuxen, a student newspaper where students get to work as well as publish all the news related to colleges in and around Hyderabad. It is the first ever student newspaper in South India which is successfully running. The beauty and the tagline of this newspaper is it is *For the student, by the student, of the student

Leave a Reply