NEET on May 6. Notification out for AP and Ts students.

HYDERABAD:Notification out for AP and Ts students asThe National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) for undergraduate medical courses will be conducted on  May 6, said the notification issued by Central Board of Secondary Education.

This year on a large scsle, students from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will be able to participate in the all India quota. This means that 15 per cent MBBS and BDS seats available in government medical and dental colleges in the two Telugu states will be available for students from other states. Similarly, candidates from the two Telugu states will now be able to avail seats under the all India quota.Are you a good Story writer ?? Kahaniya -Start up – is the Right place.

Notification for students:

Exam paper : one paper with 180 objective type questions.

Exam Date: may 6 2018.

Time 10am – 1 pm.

Age Limit for NEET (UG) – 25 YEARS.

Relaxation of 5 years for candidates belonging to sc/st and OBC categories and persons entitled for reservation under the Rights of persons with disabilities act 2016.

Seats in telangana: MBBS : GOVERNMENT(1100) PRIVATE (2200) Total colleges(23).

Seats in telangana: BDS  :  PRIVATE(300) COLLEGES (3). Follow us on Facebook.

Experts are positive about the the admission quota this year. “Earlier, Telugu students were restricted from seeking admissions in the national pool until last year. However, this year, it is a positive move as students will get a chance to seek admission in other states as well,” said chairman of  a private college.
At present, there are 1,100 MBBS seats in government colleges of which 165 seats will be available in the national pool.

As  new medical colleges in Telangana to receive the green-signal from the Medical Council of India (MCI), the 2018-19 academic year will have fresh 150 MBBS seats added to the state’s kitty. The number is likely to be increased said MCI.

Online registration Began:

Soon after the notification was issued, the online registration for the examination began. The submission of online applications will conclude on March 9 at 11.50pm. The last date for successful payment of online fee is March 10 till 11.50pm. The CBSE declared two exam centers for NEET 2018 – Hyderabad and Warangal.
This year, CBSE has made Aadhaar number must  for students  from all states, except Assam, Jammu and Kashmir and Meghalaya.

“This will also help in ascertaining identities of applicants at examination centres in a hassle-free manner. Aadhaar obviates the need for producing multiple documents to prove one’s identity,” said a  notice issued by CBSE.

Author: Elyuxen

Elyuxen, a student newspaper where students get to work as well as publish all the news related to colleges in and around Hyderabad. It is the first ever student newspaper in South India which is successfully running. The beauty and the tagline of this newspaper is it is *For the student, by the student, of the student

Leave a Reply