Hplt20 semi final 02: Charminar sultans beat Nizam Kings

Hplt20 semi final 02: Hyderabad premier league is considered to be the most happening sports event in Hyderabad with support from Colleges, Schools, Startup ’s, Private organizations and student communities. The Organizing team of HPL includes students below 23 years of age which gave easily helped HPL to create BUZZ.

Hplt20 semi final 02:

Nizam Kings Xl: 1.Charan Teja Nadella 2.Surendar Singh 3.Naren Reddy 4.Sumith Singh 5.Radhakrishna 6.Mohith 7.Satish  8.Raj Thakur 9.Srinivas Reddy 10.Yaswanth Reddy 11.Khader
Charminar Sultans Xl: 1.Rahul Budhi 2.J Mallikarjun 3.Tanmay Agarwal 4.Kolla Sumanth 5.Mir Javed Ali 6.Shravan Kumar 7.Tanay  8.Saketh Sai Ram 9.Mudassir 10.Sunny Patsa 11.Chandan Shahani

Brief scores: 

Nizam Kings 134/6 (20 overs)- (Sumith Singh 63, Naren Reddy 36) (Sunny Patsa 20/3)

Charminar Sultans  135/5 (14.4) – (J Mallikarjun 41) (Tanmay Agarwal 34) (Kolla Sumanth 21)

Result:  Charminar Sultans won by 5 wickets

Toss:  Nizam kings won the toss and choose to bat

Man of the match: Sunny Patsa

Hplt20 semi final 02

Umpires: Anil (BCCI authorized), Vijay (BCCI authorized)

Commentators: Sudheer and Chandrashekar

Hplt20 semi final 02 summary:

The second semi final of Hyderabad premier league first edition was played between  Nizam Kings and Charminar Sultans today at the L.B stadium. Nizam Kings scored 134 runs with the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Sumith Singh is the top scorer with 63 runs and Naren Reddy scored 36 runs. In reply  Charminar Sultans chased the target in 14.4 overs with J Mallikarjun 41 Tanmay Agarwal 34 and Kolla Sumanth 21

The opening ceremony of Hyderabad premier league:

Akhil Akkineni inaugurated the opening ceremony of Hyderabad premier league on Sunday at L.B stadium. Akhil congratulated Hyderabad premier league organizers for conducting league to encourage players. He also said ” I love playing cricket and I’m very happy to be associated with Hyderabad premier league. I wish best of luck to every and every team and player”. Vishnu Priya attended hplt20 opening ceremony and congratulated organizers of Mission500 and hplt20. Sandeep and Roll rida also attended the event.

Teams in Hyderabad premier league:

  1. Shamshabad stars
  2. Charminar sultans
  3. Deccan Hyderabad
  4. Nizam kings
  5. Santosh Nagar super kings
  6. Hitex ranger
  7. Faluknuma risers
  8. Telangana Jagruthi

Follow us on facebook for more updates

Organized by Elyuxen Student Newspaper

Elyuxen is a student newspaper which is a spreading start-up by students, with a motto that news around the globe should reach to all the present era students and be useful. What makes it so interesting is the news is covered by the students itself, the Writers, editors, photographers are students of different fields. Elyuxen is now setting a platform for the youth in Hyderabad who loves cricket, in the name of HPL

SRH player Tanmay Agarwal scored the first century in Hyderabad premier league

Author: Elyuxen

Elyuxen, a student newspaper where students get to work as well as publish all the news related to colleges in and around Hyderabad. It is the first ever student newspaper in South India which is successfully running. The beauty and the tagline of this newspaper is it is *For the student, by the student, of the student

Leave a Reply